Expatriates Report That Living in Korea Can Cause English Skills Getting Such a Bad

by

After living Korea several years, some of the foreigners saying English skill diminish so greatly. Doug McKentz speak, "Korean not speaking English so good, and I always listening that. Keep hearing the wrong one and forget the right one. I'm the native speaker but totally forgot some things. You really handsome." Problem happening many international person after some years and English getting to be changed to Korean style. Mr. McKents again, "Sometime in future I'm go back to American and really worrying friends not understand me. Wow. You so tall!"

7 Responses to “Expatriates Report That Living in Korea Can Cause English Skills Getting Such a Bad”

  1. Mith Says:

    I’m getting the same thing. Was just reading the news and thought “That President Bush authorized an aide to disclose classified intelligence” was “The President Bush authorized an aide to disclose classified intelligence” and at the end that “ThomShanker contributed reporting for this article.” was “The Shanker contributed reporting for this article.”

    (It’s the NYTimes)

  2. Billy B. Robertson Says:

    i’m having the sympathize

  3. David Woelke Says:

    My father agree to that. Last year I go to the hometown at Canada and not remember all the English words. I am watching the TV and channel changing want so ask father for remote con. He not understand my English speaking. I am so frustrating at that time. Frankly speaking, she too.

  4. Richiya Says:

    I’m fell… no feel? Aayy…ssi pal… much sameness to problem you habu. Pamily anda priendu in texasu sometime bad feeling about not englishi speaking correct. Say I not ummm… same person since Korea stay. Now… I much unhappy because korea food in america much too expensive when home I visit.

  5. skids Says:

    Before I was same situation you guys. My speaking way was changed a lot. But now I got the mind to improve that. Can you recommend any good way?

  6. fellowHICK Says:

    wow, i’m so glad y’all are so eager to bite the hands that feed you. i’m sure YOUR korean is stellar. oh wait – you’ve probably never given any real effort to learning the language.

  7. mahythesis Says:

    My korean IS stellar. She’s cutie.
    Thank you verymuchie, fellowHICK. Diligent student must i be. korea language study again. i decided my mind.

Leave a Reply

